Bliss

I haven’t posted in months. I’ve been busy, I’ve been sick, I’ve been stuck in life. Also though, a few of the most recent songs have hit me on such a personal level I just couldn’t share publicly. Not that there are more than 5 people who ever see this, but I just don’t open myself up THAT much to the world. There are maybe 4-5 people in this world that get to see that. That seems like a lot, now that I think of it.

Now, Bliss. I LOVE Bliss. Bliss grew on me very quickly. It has a subtlety about it, it’s not one of those in-your-face heavy hitters like Krait or Mississippi Kite. That is not to discount it in any way, mind you. We’re all different, so are songs.

I adore the way Bliss feels. I love how it grooves. I love it’s starkness. I love it’s deep bass-y sounds in contrast to Kristin’s sweet and pretty vocals. It flows beautifully. It’s one of those songs that I could really listen to for hours and not tire of it. In fact I did that…. the day it came out and a few days since. It’s gorgeous. And it contains one of my most favorite words: frenetic.

Listen or download Bliss by Kristin Hersh at CASH Music.

One thought on “Bliss

  1. Paul Bruneau says:

    Don’t worry, we’re here whenever you are 🙂

Leave a Reply

